Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

And Now, The Yojimbo Kill Count.

In case you couldn’t tell from my post yesterday, I’ve got Mifune on the brain.

Mind you, nobody said that was a bad thing.

That being said, the clip above another one of those innumerable Youtube videos that I’m still kicking myself over not having put together on my own.

The kill count might not be all that high by Schwarzenegger-ian and Stallone-ian standards, but when it comes to impressive displays of legit kenjutsu choreography; there are few better examples than those found in Yojimbo.

Besides the awesomeness of the choreography, another great aspect of this video is the fact that it has a track from the incomparable Masaru Sato’s score for the movie playing over it; which is always a treat.

Anyway, thanks for indulging me as I go about my Mifune-binge.

Hopefully you all enjoyed this half as much as I did!

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

