Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Large Marge Is Scary Lookin’.

Pee Wee’s Big Adventure:

A fun-ass movie, with a kick-ass soundtrack, filled with bizarre, and borderline terrifying characters.

While Large Marge’s stop-motion animated visage was kind of scary to me back in the day, by far the weirdest/creepiest character I can recall is Francis Buxton, the fat/rich-ass man child:

Hide your kids, and hide your wife....

I remember seeing the same actor play pretty much the same character (though dialed down a notch or 2…) in Leprechaun, and I was weirded out by him then too.

Something about his pale complexion and red lips, combined with his doughy and highly malleable facial expressions just makes me…. uncomfortable.

Seriously, I like Tim Burton, I like him a lot, but I’ll never forgive him for having Francis do a scene with his shirt off… In a pool:

Pee Wee Herman: Anti-Fat Body Activist

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Sean Parker says:

    Man that Large Marge bit came outta nowhere and took my completely off guard when I was a kid. Good ol Tim Burton.

    • aznbadger says:

      Yeah, I really miss the “old” Tim Burton. It seems ever since the mid-2000’s, around the time he did Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and started relying more on CGI, his movies just haven’t been the same. I don’t know if it’s just been him picking shitty scripts, but it feels like everything got brighter, shinier, “cleaner,” and a whole lot less interesting from that point on. I miss his lavish sets. I miss his stop-motion. Most of all, I miss his miniatures. Oh well, as Keaton Batman once said, “Thing’s change…”

Leave a Reply

