Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

And Now, Odd Job Laying Waste To Suburbia.

I found this on accident when searching for Harold Sakata on a whim.

I knew he was a professional wrestler from Hawaii, which is why I was curious to know more about him, but I was amazed to hear that he was also a silver medalist in Olympic weight lifting.

Anyway, I figured I’d share the video above on account of it’s hilariously silly concept and production values.

I love how Odd Job and his “wife” bow to each other after she instantaneously cures his cough.

Just goes to show you how culturally sensitive Hollywood was to Asian’s back in the 70’s…

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, Wrestling, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

