Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

And Now, Chuck Norris Morphing Into A Bear.

I know you’ve all probably seen this before, but I had nothing to write about so I figured I’d post it.

Y’know, for kicks.

Anyway, the clip above comes from the movie, Forest Warrior, a kid friendly piece of shit that, unlike The Octagon; I have no desire to see outside of clip form.

I honestly don’t know what’s funnier about this clip, Chuck’s vaguely Smokey-like “bear voice,” or the dude’s bizarre reaction to it.

I’ve never seen a bear in the wild, nor have I ever witnessed Chuck Norris turn into said woodland beast, but in all honesty I’m pretty sure, “Whooo-AHHHHH!!! Whoooo-Ah-Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha!!! WHOOOOOAAAAAUHHGH!!!!” wouldn’t be the first vocalization to come to my mind.

Knowing me, I’d probably say something dumb and obvious like:

“Now THAT’S a bear!”

Now that I think about it, it probably wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world to have an epitaph that read “Whooo-AHHHHH!!! Whoooo-Ah-Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha!!! WHOOOOOAAAAAUHHGH!!!!”

Anyway, thanks to The Great Hawaiian of Inspiration for showing this clip a few years back!

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

  1. Good for a laugh, but yeah, that’s not what I’d say either…

    Perhaps in the context a, “That is in fact very convincing. I’ve changed my mind!”

    Or more likely just a sequence of less-than-kid-friendly-exclamations.

Leave a Reply

