Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Summon Some Bullshit!

*The cards featured in the above image are Black Lotuses, one of the most overpowered (and expensive) cards.*

This card came about as a result of a series of atypically tooth and nail Magic games I had with a friend today.

Let’s get one thing straight, my interest in Magic is about as casual as it gets.

Most of my decks are crafted from illegal 5th edition cards I inherited from my brother, and while I’ve been known to by a booster or 2 now and again; I’ve probably spent about $20 in total on Magic cards over the past 10 years.

That being said, my friends take things a little more seriously, playing with Standard decks that routinely kill within the first few turns.

In other words, I don’t really have the means to be competitive among my circle of friends.

Despite this, today I managed to hold my own pretty well, winning a few games mostly on account of poor draws on my opponent’s side.

Some of the matches were genuinely frustrating though, largely because the nature of my friend’s decks led to a lot of situations where I’d be winning for a long stretch, only to get utterly flattened by the emergence of a single, overpowered card.

This happened so frequently, that my friend and I started joking around whenever someone would ominously tap a lot of mana.

Basically, the joke would go something like this:

“I tap 5 and summon…”

“Some bullshit.”

Jokey stuff like this served to keep us off each other’s throat for most of the evening.

That being said, I figured I would make a custom card in honor of the frustration we both endured this evening.

Thanks for playin’ buddy, hopefully the day won’t come that they actually make a “Some Bullshit” card.

 

Filed under: Games, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

