Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

New Laptop!

Guess what's playing on the TV: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (1990)

Well, that didn’t take long; did it?

As a young man, and a blogger at that, the idea of living without a computer to call my own was one I just wasn’t going to entertain for another day longer.

I tried to get by using mom and pop’s computer for only a few minutes a day, only to find that the load times were so severe, that I found the process of shopping for a new computer online to be utterly unbearable.

Because of that, I ended up truckin’ it down to Fry’s yesterday to take a look at their wares, hoping and praying that the sales staff there would be able to help me find what I was looking for.

As it so happens, the salesperson I ended up working with was quite knowledgeable, and if I can take a moment to be a chauvinist pig; very cute as well!

Sorry about that, I don’t get out much…

Anyway, I ended up getting a slightly outdated Sony Vaio laptop with Windows 7, a Blu Ray drive, and 512 graphics card.

Given that I’ve got friends that I intend to be doing a lot of HD video editing with, I felt I made a good choice in terms of catering to functionality in this area.

Imagine my surprise when I walked out of there only $750 (before tax) lighter!

As of now, I’m still familiarizing myself with Windows 7, as the last OS I worked from was XP; as well as busily re-acquiring and loading the majority of essential programs I had on my old computer.

So far the only hiccup I’ve run into with my Vaio, is that the wireless speed seems pitifully slow.

It’s probably a driver issue, or failing that; something way the fuck over my head as is the case with pretty much everything that has to do with computers.

Anyway, ‘imma get back to playing with my new toy and watching the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie.

See you tomorrow, hopefully with a legit post on my new computer!

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

