Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Azn Badger’s Computer(s) = FUBAR


The sequence above comes from the (slightly) under-appreciated cop flick, Nighthawks.

In scrounging through the recesses of my movie reference laden memories for a clip that could summarize my feelings at this moment, I could find no better example than Sylvester Stallone belching out savage/manly utterances while cradling an injured Billy Dee Williams.

Seriously man, it’s a Billy Dee/Stallone tag team; definitely worth you’re while.

Lando/Rocky awesomeness aside, I’ve had 2 computers turn into bricks in as many days, and believe me; I’m none too happy about it.

Anyway, even though I’m aware my computers are not people; and therefore bear me no ill will, rest assured, the phrases

“I’m gonna’ kill that sonofabitch!”

and

“YOU’RE FUCKIN’ DEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDD!!!!”

were thrown around in reference to them in the past 48 hours.

That being said, after so many “technical difficulties” posts; I’m guessing it was about time I looked into a new computer anyway.

See you tomorrow, but don’t expect anything special for awhile; mom and pop’s computer is really fuckin’ slow…

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Alex says:

    i love how realistic that scene is with people just stand by and watch a black man bleed to death

  2. David says:

    Ah yes… I’m quite familiar with that reaction to technology, though sadly have not seen the movie and so did not use the exact quotes. One that still gets me with mine is when it gets really slow because it’s downloading an update but doesn’t tell me that’s what it’s doing.

Leave a Reply

