Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Lazy Badger Is Lazy!

Aww... Lazy badger is lazy!

Every once in awhile I feel the need to take a breather and do a lazy post, y’know; to keep me sane.

Consider tonight’s post one of those lazy posts.

Anyway, I just finished watching the 3 hour long 1959 Toei version of Satomi Hakkenden with my mom.

Fuck yes...

When I was a little kid, I remember my mom and her sisters telling me stories about “The 8 Samurai” movies that they watched in the theater as children.

In all, it took 20 years of research and picking of my aunties’ brains to figure out exactly which version was the one they saw so many years ago; making this evening’s viewing particularly significant in terms of nostalgic value.

Truth be told, despite some truly bizarre and hokey effects; Satomi Hakkenden was actually pretty action-packed for it’s time, and definitely worth watching.

It was especially fun getting to hear my mom excitedly yell, “Hey! I remember that!” every so often.

I think that alone was worth the insanely long wait.

Anyway, here’s a link to a funny article about comic book movie douchebags that my friend sent to me the other day.

See you tomorrow, hopefully with a more legit post!

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

