Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Azn Badger Pokemon!

Pretty neat, huh?

As much as I’d love to take credit for it, the work of art you see at the top of this post is in fact a donation from my buddy Mencius over at AnotherSunnyMorning.

I love the design of it, how it works from the actual Pokedex template of the Pokemon games.

Also, some of text and descriptions are a lot of fun, given that most of it is written in actual Pokemon syntax.

I especially the like “SERIOUS nature” and “Freezer Rage” elements of it, as they reflect my character quite accurately.

Anyway, given that I’ve been pumping out faux-Magic cards all this time, I figured it would be fun to take an opportunity to change things up by hosting a faux-Pokedex entry made by a good buddy of mine.

Mencius also made a Pokemon for himself as well, but I figure I’ll let him post it on his own blog.

Expect a link to that one somewhere down the road.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by; and make sure to take a look at AnotherSunnyMorning, I’m sure Mencius would appreciate it.

Filed under: Games, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Sean Parker says:

    Intriguing! Any chance we’ll see some Wizards of the Coast style Pokémon card parodies in the future?

  2. […] a stunning likeness if I do say so myself, though this marks the second portrait of me the man’s made where I’m donning a […]

Leave a Reply

