Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

The Sankara Stones

Ugh.

I just spent my whole weekend playing through God of War 2 and 3.

While I must admit I feel like a mega-dork for wasting an entire weekend on videogames, thankfully both games turned out to be worth the effort.

Needless to say, I really enjoyed the God of War series.

The first in the series was the only one that I played when it first came out, and while I liked it a lot at the time, I felt it had some pacing issues that seriously crippled the overall fun factor of it’s gameplay.

2 and 3 streamlined the feeling of progress awarded to the player, largely through making the puzzles less arcane, and changing venues more frequently, as opposed to the rather static feel that the first God of War had once you got to the Temple of Pandora.

Anyway, having conquered God of War 3, I’m presently without a new game to dick around with; so chances are a new purchase is in my near future.

As always, Valkyria Chronicles is at or near the top of my list for new games to pick up; however this time I might do something bold and give one of the new Fallout games a chance.

I’m not much for free-roaming games, but I loved Fallout 1 and 2; and given the almost universal adoration 3 and New Vegas have received, I’m thinking they might be a worthy investment.

Anyway, I’m done for now, see you tomorrow when we reach 100,000 hits!

Filed under: Games, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. David says:

    Couldn’t find your hit counter, but 100,000 is an awesome milestone! Congratulations! I’m excited about having just hit 300 myself.

    As for the God of War games, I feel like I should probably play them myself but at the moment I don’t even own them.

    • aznbadger says:

      Thanks for the comment David. The God of War games are hard to top in terms of spectacle and graphical wonder, however their action heavy gameplay, and intensely linear structure can be off-putting to some. I’d say read/watch a review or 2 before you make any sort of investment.

Leave a Reply

