Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Work Makes Me Hate The World

This week was my first 60 hour work week at Amazon.

By the end, I was finding aches in parts of my body that no 23 year old man should have aches in.

Young men such as myself should never have to worry about pain in their knees and lower back, but as I sit typing this post; I hurt pretty much all over.

Not only that, I’m finding that working for so many days consecutively leaves me feeling bitter to the point in which I think it would be best if I just stayed away from people for the next 24 hours.

We’ll call it a “cooling off” period.

Speaking of “cool,” I was in the freezer, that is; the massive, -2o degree industrial freezer, every day this week, so rest assured I’m very much full of Hulk rage at the moment.

And I don’t mean gray Hulk rage either, I’m talkin’ full on, green and mean Hulk rage…

 

Haha, Hulk speak is funny...

That being said, I’ll sum up by saying I hope no of you had to work like I did these past 6 days, and if you did; you have my deepest sympathies.

Here’s to the next 3 days of freedom.

By the way, if you happen to bump into me on the street tomorrow, don’t say “hi,” otherwise I’ll probably let out a Howard Dean-esque battle cry and tear your scalp off and feed it to you.

Seriously:  Don’t poke the badger when he’s in “hate the world” mode…

Filed under: Comics, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. Kevin says:

    Dude that sucks I’m glad I’m not there anymore man cus I’d prolly be just as angry if not more cus I have anger problems haha

    • aznbadger says:

      I will not get into another financial debate with you Kevin, I really will not…

      • Kevin says:

        Well I would like to see you debug 6 million lines of code with the pay I get I wouldnt be such a fat load and try to steal your dino DNA then get my fat ass eaten by a dilophosaurus

  2. coldfire says:

    I would suggest skipping to 0:46

Leave a Reply

