Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Action Coach Seattle: Wrong Kind of Action, Wrong Kind of Coach…

On my drive home from work this evening, I happened to catch sight of a new business just a few blocks from my home.

The small, unassuming sign hung above the building was laeled “Action Coach Seattle.”

Being as I am an action movie enthusiast, my hopeful young mind immediately conjured up images of a safety mat and training dummy filled stunt school.

Think of that one scene a lot of James Bond movies where Q shows up and he and 007 take a stroll through a chaotic training/gadget room while casually slinging deadpan humor back and forth.

That’s the kind of imagery I had swimming around in my head as I drove past Action Coach Seattle.

What’s more, I also happened to notice that the sign had a date for a meet and greet in the near future, getting me anxious for all of the future possibilities the place might have in store for someone like me.

For the 3 minutes or so, I drove home with feelings of hope and excitement stirring in my heart.

I thought:

“Man, I should go home and work out!”

“Tonight I should have tuna, cabbage and rice, that always makes me feel energized!”

“Should I start running again?”

Then I got home and actually visited the Action Coach Seattle website.

In an instant, all of my ambition, and all of my practical, realistic goal-oriented energy went straight down the shitter.

It’s a business coaching service.

Action Coach Seattle, is a training/motivational service, for small businesses.

I suppose it’s better than a bunch of “social media experts” moving ino the neighborhood, but even so; business coaching is a far cry from balls-out, fighting/stunt training for Hollywood hopefuls!

*Sigh* Oh well, we can’t always get what we want…

I’m just glad this all took place over the course of a few minutes, otherwise I would’ve gone nuts busting my ass to be in great shape for the open house, and no doubt would’ve ruined my daily performance at work.

I guess I’ll just have to stick to making stupid action movies with my friends the best way I know how…

Badly, and without the proper planning.

Filed under: Kung Fu, Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. BOBBY SAGGOT says:

    OMG DID YOU KNOW YOU ARE THE FIRST THING TO POP UP ON GOOGLE WHEN I TYPE IN AZN BADGER, EPICCCCCCC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. BOBBY SAGGOT says:

    BTW YOU SHOULD REALLY THINK ABOUT NOT EATING TUNA TOO MUCH, ESPECIALLY IF YOU PREGGERS. IT CONTAINS A LOT OF MERCURY, ACCORDING TO EVERYONE WHO DOESN’T MATTER TO YOU? THEN AGAIN YOU COULD BE BUYING BIG ASS TUNA FILLETS, IN WHICH CASE…. GOOD JOB.
    http://www.nrdc.org/health/effects/mercury/tuna.asp
    REMEMBER, BADGER, BOB SAGGOT CARES.

Leave a Reply

