Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Happy Halloween!

 

Happy Halloween folks!

After a long day at work, I’ve decided that tonight I’m gonna’ sit on my ass and relax all evening.

Mom’s got the Trick or Treat-ers covered while Dad’s watching the World Series, and all the while I’m just taking up space on the couch.

Truly an ideal Halloween for an Azn Badger with a 50 hour work week.

Anyway, Game 4 of the World Series just ended, and Dad’s flipped on Ernest Scared Stupid, so I think watching that takes priority over any more writing for tonight.

Man, watching this brings back so many childhood memories of Jim Varney movies…

I think I liked Ernest Goes to Jail the best out the Ernest series, though Camp was pretty good too.

Ernest Scared Stupid will always stick in my memory though, as a surprisingly scary movie from my childhood.

I shit you not, watching that one kid with the glasses fall in the mud, and seeing that fuckin’ troll get the jump on that little girl in her bedroom were scenes that were truly fuckin’ scary to me back in the day.

Call me a pussy, but Ernest Scared Stupid was one of the scarier movies I can recall seeing as a kid.

Anyway, happy Halloween everyone; thanks for reading!

Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

