Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Jimminy Christmas! 10,000 Hits!?

Holy fucking shit.

10, THOUSAND hits?

Wasn’t it less than a month and a half ago that we were celebrating the 5,000 hit milestone?

I don’t know what’s changed, but in the past week or so has been nothing but peak day after peak day.

For whatever reason, the hits have come flooding in as of late, and for that, I am truly thankful.

To all who have stopped by from time to time, thanks a bunch.

With 10,000 hits (and change) now firmly under my belt, I feel I’ve reached an important turning point in the progression of this blog/writing project of mine.

By that I mean, it may be time to expand and do more than just write articles everyday.

Some of my coworkers suggested, and in fact offered to participate in the production of a podcast.

I know what you’re thinking:

“A multimedia Azn Badger’s blog?  Surely you must be crazy…”

Gary Busey: A Man All About "Crazy."

I’ve never done a podcast before, but I am sincerely intrigued by the prospect of making one, so expect streaming audio goodness in the near future.

In addition to this, my brother, upon hearing that I’d reached 10,000 hits, was quite adamant about me investing in my own website.

His feeling is that, now that I have a proven audience, and some degree of presence on the internet, I should take advantage and create a formal hub for all of my work.

Doing so would allow me greater flexibility, and domain hostings aren’t all that expensive, so I think I’m actually gonna’ do it.

It’ll take some time to get it looking/working right, and it’ll probably be a pain in the ass for a month or 2, but in the end I think it will be a good investment.

Anyway, no apologies this time, ’cause frankly I think I’ve done pretty well for myself the past 5,000 hits.

Thanks again for reading!

See yah’ tomorrow.

Filed under: Movies, Tokusatsu, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. yukina says:

    Hellow!

    I love your site, It is a pleasure to visit.

    I have added your site to my site.

    Please link my site to your site.

    Thank you!

    http://specialeffectsendless.blogspot.com/

  2. Sean Parker says:

    The success of your blog in getting so much rising viewership should be an inspiration to anyone wanting their voice heard… trust me, I’ve been taking mental notes on what you’ve done here myself!

    Hope to start a regular blog in the near future. Best of luck hitting 100,000 next year!

  3. BOB SAGGOT says:

    hay dude, not to ya know, ruin your interweb-glorious-real-hits-comments-praise-fame-hour, but IT IS TIME.
    To hang out irl that is. I’d call, but I’m afraid to wake you >.> Maybe tomorrow I’ll hit your cell.
    BTW, LOL @ THE GARY FACE. JUST LOL.

    K, PEACE OUT. CONGRATS ON ALL THE HITS!!!!!!!!~

Leave a Reply

