Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Vejita Has a Brother!!?

WADDAH' FAWK!!?

“Did you know Vejita has a brother now?”

That’s what my friend said to me ever so casually this past Friday.

Apparently Akira Toriyama himself created this character, thusly making his appearance in a brief 2008 animation, part of the Dragonball canon.

He's supposed to be 5 years younger than Vejita by the way. Fuckin' pedo-ass Japanese...

My friend and I have been buddies since way back in middle school, and one thing that has remained a constant for him ever since, is his love for Dragonball.

He was watching and subtitling the show way back then, and with the re-release in the form of Dragonball Kai, it would seem he’s never had to put it down.

And now, after we haven’t seen each other in a few years, he goes and drops this shit in my lap!

Poor Santa... So much poop...

Not only that, he told me that the (crappy) Playdia OVA, Plan to Eradicate the Saiyans, is being redrawn and re-animated for re-release as well.

Personally, I think I like the old one better... Not that it was all that good to begin with.

To this, I reacted by bowing my head in shame, and cursing the insatiable consumerism of Bandai and Toei.

Pictured: The Face of Greed...

So… Now Vejita has a younger brother named Taburu, or in haole speak, “Tarble.”

Pictured: A Haole.

Personally, I think I’m going to stick with “Table” as my way of pronouncing it.

Now, don’t get me wrong, the Azn Badger’s loves him some Dragonball.

Like most dudes in their early 20’s, I grew up watching shitty dubbed Dragonball Z as it inched it’s way along on Cartoon Network’s Toonami lineup.

Like some dudes, I also kept watching a little bit after the series ended, and even went ahead and bought all 13 of the movies.

As much as I liked Dragonball though, at some point, I stopped to ask, “why?”

Why is this series that’s been DEAD since the mid-90’s still pretending to be alive?

My best guess is that the series managed to stay relevant long enough that it’s next generation of fans discovered it before it ever had a chance to go off the air.

Oh well, as long as it makes people happy I guess…

Even so, it’s shit like this that makes me refer to Dragonball as the Madden of Japan.

Hang on, THIS is the Madden of Japan!

We don’t always ask for it, but for better or for worse, you can sure as hell bet there’s gonna’ be a new game in the series EVERY FUCKING YEAR.

Anyway, I don’t know what I meant to say with this post, but for those of you that give a shit, have fun knowing that Vejita now has a brother, and his name is Table.

Oh yeah, and thanks to the new game Raging Blast 2, we now have Super Saiyan 3 Vejita and Broly.

WHADDAH FAWK x3!!!?

Why?

Because haole likes him some Broly, that’s why…

Broly: Popular in America, not so much in Japan...

Filed under: Comics, Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses

  1. CousinJa9 says:

    . . .Thanks for sharing. I could have gone my whole life without knowing this ultra super secret brother of the Vegetable. Although I give you props for the Haole picture. It’s awesome.

  2. Gus says:

    broly iz deh bst

  3. […] Vejita Has a Brother!!? September 2010 2 comments 5 […]

  4. John Reeves says:

    You’re overreacting a little bit. I don’t think any of it is that big of a deal. Really they are profiting a lot from the little changes they have done. It all seems like the same story and everyone wanted Vegeta to be SS3 since he skipped it

    • aznbadger says:

      Silly man, overreacting is what I do best. Anyway, who is this “everyone” you speak of? I’m an “everyone,” and I certainly don’t ever recall asking for a SSJ 3 Vejita. For that matter, I don’t remember asking for Dragonball GT…

Leave a Reply

