Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Hell At The Bell: An Epic Battle of Gluttonous Proportions!

Well, aside from finally updating the Robocop post of the Top 10 Best Overkills in Movies, you’re looking at how I spent my day.

I changed the faces and blacked out the last names for the purposes of maintaining the anonymity of the event participants.

Hey, they might be gluttons, but they’re people too…

My brother has been involved in competitive eating with some of his coworkers as of late, and this time around he requested that I make a promotional poster for the event.

I was more than happy to oblige.

Anyway, it ended up a little more “extreme” than I had originally intended, (my first impulse was to go with the 1930’s boxing poster look) but given the inherent goofiness of the event, I think it works.

I guess you could say it has a biker bar/UFC kind of aesthetic to it.

I know, “yuck.”

Either way, I think it works, and I certainly put enough time into to it, so I think I’m pleased with it.

Now, all I can do is hope and pray that my brother doesn’t bring shame to the family by losing!

Filed under: Boxing, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. CousinJa9 says:

    Matt looks a little different in that picture. Hahaha. Did you see the one I posted on his facebook?

  2. The Face says:

    Would you please have Mom flame this dick off of the internet…

    http://asianbadger.wordpress.com/

    • aznbadger says:

      Foh’ real man. It’s bad enough we’ve got similar names, but for him to be hardcore Republican just brings shame to the Azn Badger. I’d hate for people to hop online looking for me, only to mistake his blog for mine…

Leave a Reply

