Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

“Well let me tell yah’ somethin’ Mean Jean! I just got 5,000 Hits, brother!”

Damn that was fast!

Seriously man, it feels like just yesterday we were celebrating the 2,500th hit on the Azn Badger’s blog…

Anyway, as is turning out to be the norm on these milestone posts, I’d like to take this opportunity to both thank and apologize to all who have read over the past few months.

As many of you are aware, I have recently re-joined the work force, a major change in my life that has served to severely limit the amount of time I have been able to devote to this blog.

Pictured: The Azn Badger's "employment."

Despite that, as you may have noticed, I’ve still managed to post EVERY DAY.

How’s that for dedication?

Anyway, on the apologetic side of things, really the only thing I feel I’ve let you guys down on was in my spamming of the Let’s Play videos.

I (kinda’) like making them, and I hope at least a few of were able to extract some form of entertainment from watching them, however I am fully aware of how long and tedious they can be.

As much as it was pretty obvious that I wanted to talk about Godzilla at length, I was very unhappy with how that Let’s Play went, so much so that I’ll probably stay away from doing Let’s Plays for awhile.

It’s kind of funny, those videos were supposed to be a time-saver for me, but in reality they ended up costing me more hours than sitting down and pounding out a written post.

Go figure.

KITTY.

In the past week or so, I’ve come to realize that movies and comics are easier for me to write about than videogames.

I love all 3 pretty much equally, however my writing is much more lucid when dealing with comics and movies.

I think part of the difficulty in writing about games for me, is the fact that most of the topics I choose to discuss are steeped in nostalgia.

Writing about things that happened 20 years ago can be difficult sometimes, so sue me.

What I mean to say is, don’t be surprised if, for a time, games kind of get shifted to background on this blog for awhile.

Anyway, thanks for all the views, keep reading!

I now leave you with the traditional celebratory Hokuto No Ken victory .gif:

Filed under: Comics, Games, Movies, Tokusatsu, Uncategorized, Wrestling, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. lily says:

    That picture is horrifically awesome… hahahha

Leave a Reply

