Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Crazy Orange Sun!

Goddamn angry sun from Mario 3... Killin' me n'shit...

Let it be known, this is not a “slice of life” kind of blog.

I’m not one of those sensitive photographer/poet/musician types that strives to find beauty in the mundane elements of our daily lives.

It's a fucking, BAG.

I started this blog because I wanted to entertain you, the reader; and myself at the same time.

That being said, let today be the one day that I take to share something with you guys that I thought was, well, just plain neat.

I don’t know how many of you live in the Seattle area, but all day today, the sun was shining bright orange.

I mean like, “Orange Drank” soda, orange.

Wow, variety...

Anyway, from when I woke up at 9 AM, the whole sky was overcast, and yet bathed in this orange light.

It was beautiful, but somehow unsettling.

The intensity of the sun was so low that, for the first time I could remember, I could stare right at it without any sort of discomfort.

It was crazy, even the shadows on the sidewalk were orange.

I’ve never seen the sun that way before, so I decided to record a handful of clips with my Ipod while I was running home from the mall.

Anyway, here’s the video:

If anyone knows why the sun was so orange today in Seattle, please leave a comment, as I’d sincerely like to know.

I haven’t done any research into the matter as of yet, but my dad mentioned something about there be fires in the area, which may have thrown some dust into the atmosphere or something.

Anyway, don’t expect too many artistic/lazy writing posts like this in the future.

Don’t worry, we’ll be back on videogames and movies before yah’ know it…

Filed under: Games, Movies, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. Soru says:

    Still looks a lot more friendly than the annoying SMB3 sun.

Leave a Reply

