Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

The End of an Era (Maybe)

As of this coming Friday, The Azn Badger is once again an employed member of the work force.

That’s right folks, The Azn Badger is no longer a bum!

While that’s one huge burden off my shoulders, it also presents me with another dilemma; namely what to do with this blog.

At this point I’m still telling myself:

“Yeah! Gut it out! Keep the post-a-day streak alive!’

However, deep down, I know that that might be too much to ask of myself once I’m back on my full-time work schedule.

Part of my mission statement upon starting this blog was that I would write a post everyday until I found a job.

Now that I’m free of the commitment I issued myself in my mission statement, I just don’t know if I’ll be able to invest the same amount of time on this blog as I have in the past 97 days.

The blog will continue, but at what capacity; I just can’t say as of now.

Today I have no bold declarations to make, nor any revisions to tag onto my mission statement.

Today I am simply happy, and fortunate to have a job.

Thanks for reading, check back often!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses

  1. Mom says:

    a job … where?

  2. Sean Parker says:

    Congratulations, buddy! I’ll miss the frequent postings but it’s good news to hear.

    • aznbadger says:

      Hey! Don’t be “missing” anything just yet! I only said that I’m not sure if I’ll be able to keep up my current workrate, but who knows? I’m a pretty steadfast fellow if I do say so myself, I think I might be able to pull it off for just a little bit longer… How’s the movie biz? Any future roles for moi?

      • Sean Parker says:

        Heck yeah! Actually, if I find a way to work you into Coup de Theatre I totally will. We’ve got a bunch of intentionally horrible fake movies-within-the-movie to shoot over the next month or so, maybe we can work you in as a luchador?

      • aznbadger says:

        You BETTER find a way to work me in as a Luchador!

      • Sean Parker says:

        OK then! Well, I’m going to be passing through Olympia at least a couple times in August. Maybe we can rendezvous with some other folks and spend a couple hours cranking out something ridiculous.

      • aznbadger says:

        Sweet… Just so you know, I work Sunday-Wednesday. By the way, I’ve got a proposition for yah’: I’ll help out in any film project you ever do, as long as you promise that you’ll let me. Look forward to kickin’ it wit’cha’ again sometime.

      • Sean Parker says:

        That’s a deal, good sir.

  3. Soru says:

    Congrats for your job, sounds great!

  4. HKJHKJ says:

    OMG THAT LAST FACE IS SO HAPPY1!!!11!!!

Leave a Reply

