Azn Badger's Blog

What About the Lysine Contingency…?

Summon The Rock!

I had a boatload of fun making this Magic card.

I think it goes without saying that my childhood was greatly influenced by the awesomeness that was The Rock, so consider the above a small tribute to him.

Seriously, the man had a profound ability to capture the imagination of his viewers to an extent few have been able to match.

Even my mom liked The Rock, and she thinks wrestling is the stupidest shit in the world.

*Sigh* Why’d he hafta’ go an’ turn into plain ‘ole Dwayne…

 

Oh well, at least he looks like he's sorry about it...

Anyway, I had a long day at work today, made tolerable by an epic session of The Pop Culture Game.

I don’t think I need to tell you that I absolutely DOMINATED the game, even going so far as to assist my opponent on numerous occasions just to keep the game going.

Now, if only I could find a way to get paid for having such an extensive knowledge of pop culture bullshit…

Anyway, g’night folks, see yah’ tomorrow!

Filed under: Games, Movies, Uncategorized, Wrestling, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Kevin says:

    KNOW YOUR ROLE!

    • aznbadger says:

      Easily one of my favorite of his numerous catch phrases. The whole “Poontang Pie” thing was kinda’ fun, if only because they actually went the extra step of having The Rock actually feed a pie, presumably made of poon; to announcer Michael Cole. God, I miss wrestling…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

